skip to primary navigationskip to content

Awards and achievements

Researchers at CIMR have received numerous awards, and the most recent are listed here. Those elected to societies are shown at the bottom of the page.

2016 awards

Peter St George-Hyslop: Weston Brain Institute Outstanding Achievement Award 2016.

Paul Lehner: GSK Discovery Partnership with Academia (DPAc) initiative

David Rubinsztein: Biochemical Society Thudichum Medal 2017

Alan Warren: FEBS National Lecture Award 2016

2015 awards

Paul Lehner: GSK Discovery Fast Track Challenge 2015

2014 awards

Jim Huntington: Cambridge News Top Innovation award for XO1 Ltd 2014

Jim Huntington: Business Weekly Start-Up of the Year for XO1 Ltd 2014

Peter St George-Hyslop: Dan David Prize for the Present Time Dimension in the field of Combatting Memory Loss 2014

2013 awards

Randy Read: 7th Max Perutz Prize of the European Crystallographic Association 2013

Peter St George-Hyslop: BIAL Merit Prize 2013

Frank Waldron-Lynch: Sir Jules Thorn award for BioMedical Research 2013

Ken Smith: Distinguished Innovator Award from the Lupus Research Institute 2013

Wellcome Trust Principal Research Fellows

Gillian Griffiths · Paul Lehner · David Owen · Randy Read · Margaret Robinson · David Ron · David Rubinsztein · Peter St George-Hyslop

Fellows of the Royal Society

Gillian Griffiths · Randy Read · Margaret Robinson · David Ron · Peter St George-Hyslop

Fellows of the Academy of Medical Sciences

Bertie Göttgens · Tony Green · Gillian Griffiths · Fiona Karet · Paul Lehner · Paul Luzio · Patrick Maxwell · David Owen · Margaret Robinson · David Ron · David Rubinsztein · Peter St George-Hyslop · Alan Warren · Geoff Woods

EMBO members

Gillian Griffiths · David Owen · Margaret Robinson · David Ron · David Rubinsztein