skip to primary navigationskip to content

20 year anniversary

2018 marks the 20th anniversary of the CIMR. Read our anniversary report to learn about the institute’s history of scientific collaboration and discovery, including a retrospective from Professor Sir Keith Peters (Head of the School of Clinical Medicine 1987-2005) and previous Directors Jennie Blackwell, Gillian Griffiths and Paul Luzio.

To celebrate this occasion, we hosted a one-day research symposium on September 25th for members of the institute and invited guests, followed by a celebratory dinner at Magdalene College.

We were delighted to have a programme of outstanding international speakers:

Carol Robinson, University of Oxford

Pietro De Camilli, Yale School of Medicine

Thijn Brummelkamp, Netherlands Cancer Institute

Clodagh O’Shea, The Salk Institute for Biological Sciences (MedImmune sponsored speaker)

Ramanujan Hegde, MRC Laboratory of Molecular Biology

Andrew Jackson, University of Edinburgh

Brenda Schulman, Max Planck Institute of Biochemistry

Andrea Ballabio, TIGEM


We are grateful for generous support from sponsors:


     medimmune logo      Miltenyi logoAndor logo


                          JCS logo  Zeiss logo